The IFF Referee Committee has nominated eight referee pairs and three observers to the Women’s U19 WFC 2020, which will be played in Uppsala Sweden from the 6th to 10th of May. There are referees from six different IFF member associations.

Mr. Mika Saastamoinen from Finland has been nominated as the Head of the referees during the tournament. Mr. Inge Haug from Norway and Ms. Nihada Cenanovic from Sweden have been nominated as referee observers.

As always, we have a combination of experience and some new comers to the WFC Final Round level, says Mr. Carlos Lopez, the chair of the IFF RC.

We have referees who were in the Women’s WFC in Neuchátel and they can also help the referees who are new on this level. This has turned out to be a relatively good way to work and therefore the RC sees no reason to change it, he concludes.

The nominated referees are:

Martin Petrik / Tomas Podlesny CZE
Tomas Kostinek / Martin Reichelt CZE
Timo Järvi / Pertti Kirsilä FIN
Krysztof Mielewczyk / Marcin Rozmiarek POL
Bin Bin Lin / Carmen Teo SGP
Patrik Cullander / Niklas Tollefors SWE
Mona Franzon / Josefine Hedelind SWE
Christian Friemel / Erik Hasselberg SUI


U19 WFC news